Photos from Canadian Parks

jroovers

Super Active Member
Thought I would share some photos from some amazing Canadian parks I've had the privilege of visiting in the past few months - Canada is the best!  :)

Algonquin Provincial Park

Algonquin Moose by UpOnTheRoof, on Flickr

Common Loon by UpOnTheRoof, on Flickr

Beaver with Snack by UpOnTheRoof, on Flickr

Galipo River Falls by UpOnTheRoof, on Flickr

Banff National Park

Mount Rundle Rainbow by UpOnTheRoof, on Flickr

Lake Louise Shoreline by UpOnTheRoof, on Flickr

Lake Louise Boathouse by UpOnTheRoof, on Flickr

Mom and Cubs by UpOnTheRoof, on Flickr

jroovers

Super Active Member
harleymike link said:
Beautiful pics. Great job.
Do you do this professionally.
:drool:

Thanks, I wish, I'm a rank amateur that got his first DSR two and a half years ago. Never sold a photo and don't care if I ever do, I just enjoy getting out there.

jroovers

Super Active Member
Thanks for the feedback... if you think these are good, you should see some of the photos on Flickr, there are some really incredible photographers out there.

Darryl, I don't know how the pro photographers do it, I imagine very few can make a go of it simply shooting nature and landscapes... my guess is that alot have other jobs or they shoot weddings and kids/families to generate most of their income.  I know a couple of the best bird photographers in Canada generate their income by leading tutorials on shooting, by guiding other photographers for a fee, and by doing "destination" photography workshops such as leading a group in Costa Rica for a week.

Darryl_V

Super Active Member
So you've looked into it.... haha

Ya i think digital photography has really changed the game.

Amazing shots and easy to forget you are actually experiencing these scenes in person. Glad to join you on a few of those.

jroovers

Super Active Member
Darryl_V link said:
So you've looked into it.... haha

Ya i think digital photography has really changed the game.