Hi, I'm New On Here

coral addicts

I'm from Brantford and I learned alot from Jerry from The Tropical Fishroom.. glad to be here and learn more from everyone, share info and trades. Thanks for having me☺

Sent from my SM-T230NU using Tapatalk

Nonuser

Distinguished Member
Hi,

I drove passed the old tropical fish room today and there was a sign that said that there will be a re-opening? Will Jerry be reopening his store?

yveterinarian

Super Active Member
sSig_welcome1_zpscd7c20e7.gif
to the Frag tank! What kind of setup do you have? Oh, and post some pictures because we love pictures!! :)

coral addicts

Thanks☺ I'm not sure if Jerry is reopening, would be cool, he's showed me alot. I have a 20 gal long running 4yrs and I just started up 46 gal bowfront a month ago, i run fx5 on the 46 with 2 par 38 led bulbs, 2 hangon refugiums, i buy copepods when im getting low and run no skimmer, ive been using rain water for 6 months now. I have no room for anything bigger right now, I want a 180 gal in the future with a sump.

Everyone here seem polite and have lots of good info, I checkout alot of fish sw fish stores, I don't mind driving a few hours to see cool corals, I have access to a 20' trailer anytime if friends need help. Bigshowfrags.com I just found on here and his stuff is amazing, fragbox.ca Marcelo is cool too, I've met alot of nice people on kijiji, alot of deals and corals in Ontario. I did have 11 tanks running awhile ago but I split from the wife and sold almost everything and lost alot of money but kept 20 gal running.
Nice to be here and share frags and info with eachother and I don't mind lending a hand or a reason to go to fish stores lol

heath

Distinguished Member
Its hard to keep prices in check when you are a small retailer, maybe if more of us support him, he will be able to better prices with volume... I'm glad he's back, hope that he list his store on the site..sorry kind of off topic...

SamB

Super Active Member