Doc's Nano Edge

DocMatthew

Hello Southern Ontario Reefers! I'm relatively new to the reefing world. I have kept various fresh water tanks for most of my 42 years, but before Christmas saw a 6 Gallon Fluval Edge kitted out for salt water for sale on Kijiji, and decided to take the plunge (Merry Christmas to Me)!

I'm chronicling the tank over at Nano-Reef as well, so if you want to see the first 2.5 months of activity, head on over to:

http://www.nano-reef.com/topic/355137-matthewdvms-fluval-edge-new-video/

But in a nutshell, here's what is in it:

Fluval Edge 6g
Koralia Nano 240 pump
Stock HOB filter

Filtration:
LR (random assortment from a few different sources)
Live Sand (not sure the source, came from the previous owner)
HOB Filter with Floss, Perigen and Charcoal

Lighting:
Stock LED lights, plus:
TrueLumen LED Strips 2X12,00K White, 1x453nm Actinic, 1x50:50 Actinic:White

Stock:
1x Cerith Snail
Various other small snails, brittle stars and a few aster sea stars which were hitch-hikers

4x Green Hairy Mushroom
1x Sunny D Yuma
4xRicordea florida (New!)

2x Green Star Polyp
1x Hammer Coral
1x Duncan Coral

1x Acan (not sure which type)

1x Milky Way Zoa
1x Supernova Zoa
1x unknown Zoa
1x Tubb's Blue Zoas
1x Arctic Ice Palys (with either some Medusa or or Nebula Palys thrown in the midst)
1x Nuclear Green Palys
1xStardust People Eater (New!)
1xGreen People Eater (New!)
1xPurple Death Paly (New!)
1XCaribbean Checker Zoa (New!)

3x Bird's Nest Coral (not sure of the individual types)
1x Forest Fire Digital
1x Ponape Bird's Nest
1x Acropora tenuis
1x Red Monti Cap
1xMicromusa (New!)

Here's a current FTS:
Head on (Full Lighting):

Head on (50% Actinic):

Side View of the (4 piece) Ric Garden:

Who knows, maybe I'll find some nice Rics to flesh out the garden when I am at the Brantford show tomorrow...

DocMatthew